[News] Dive into ABZÛ with Super Rare Games physical edition on Switch

Reading Time ~ 1 minute

 

Super Rare Games continue their epic quest for digital video game preservation with the announcement of their latest physical edition. Partnering with 505 Games, the pair are set to release Giant Squid’s highly acclaimed underwater adventure ABZÛ physically on the Nintendo Switch for the first time ever!

A move that is sure to send the #SwitchCorps collective into a craze and please gamers from around the globe, including the team here at TBG.

ABZU Super RARE Games preorder

 

ABZÛ is quite simply a great game that offers a chilled-out experience in an expertly crafted and fully realised world as you descend into the heart of the ocean. Discover ancient secrets and encounter majestic sea creatures in a unique offering from the developers that helped to realise the excellent Flower and phenomenal Journey.

 

As with all Super Rare Games releases, a total of 5,000 copies will be printed and go on sale April 29th at 6 PM BST (10 AM PT/1 PM ET). Additionally, a SteelBook bundle will also be available which includes the Steelbook alongside the standard case and slipcover (2,000 or the 5,000). Whatever edition you decide to purchase, all the current content will be present on the cart and comes with a full-colour manual, stickers, and three trading cards.

 

 

You can read our Nintendo Switch review here and also follow Super Rare Games on Twitter or visit their official website www.superraregames.com for more information.

 

Like our content? Then leave a comment in the sections below or visit our Facebook and Twitter pages to have your say. Why not subscribe to our YouTube channel for more great content daily.

Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.